Week 20: halfway to the bay-bay.

I can’t believe it’s only 20 more weeks to go!! I’ m so excited and I’m already waking up in the middle of the night with I shouldn't have ate the whole thing!anticipation. Or maybe it’s the nachos waking me up. Regardless, the excitement is very contagious and we want to thank everyone for their continued support. Here’s the latest pic at 20 weeks:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Okay, Buddy, nice one…I think this may be the picture everyone’s waiting for:

 I think I felt her move!Baby Bazin weighs about 10 1/2 to 11 ounces now. She’s also around 6 1/2 inches long from head to bottom and about 10 inches from head to heel (the length of a banana). 20-banana1

 (For the first 20 weeks, when baby’s legs are curled up against her torso and hard to measure, measurements are taken from the top of her head to her bottom — the “crown to rump” measurement. After 20 weeks, she’s measured from head to toe.)
I’m still feeling really good and also much more comfortable in elastic band wasted pants. I havn’t yet fully grown into the maternity pants I bought, but I’ll still wear them just for the comfort level they give when I’m sitting at my desk.
My belly button is slowly making it’s way out to ‘poke out’ mode and it’s really weird to see the inside of my belly button that I have never seen before! haha
We’ve begun to discuss baby names and get a kick out of everyone giving us ideas. They have all been very good ideas so thank you for sharing so much love our way! Of course, we will gladly name the baby after whoever gives us the largest donation to the Baby Bazin college fund. ;o)
In other good news – Nick and I will be closing on our first house next Wednesday! Yay! It’s so very exciting and the process has gone very smooth, thank goodness! We’ll have pictures up of the house soon. Reservations are now being taken for our guest bedroom. From the end of May to the start of June the room is already booked as we predict parents to be near us while Baby Bazin prepares for her arrival!
We feel very fortunate for so many good things coming our way so far this year. I guess we really took Obama’s message to heart when he said that Change is Coming!
4 Responses to “Week 20: halfway to the bay-bay.”

  1. Floris & Victor Says:

    Since the last time I was pregnant (some 37 years ago), I can see that science has taken big steps. Now the father takes turn in carrying the baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!!!! Congratulations on week 20. Love, Floris

  2. Arlisa Says:

    Congrats on the new house. This has been a year (last 12 months not 2009) for the Bazin’s. New jobs, new house, new baby. How exciting. Love you!

  3. SUZI MESSICK Says:

    Hi Ada! It was so nice to read about what is going on
    with you guys. Lindsay sent the link to me. Congrats
    on everything! We love and miss you guys!

  4. Kenya Says:

    Hi Ada!

    A baby girl for you all!!!! 🙂 Congratulations on your new home as well!!!!

Leave a Reply

